Migrating the HELIOS UB+ CD023 to CD024

Product Installation I

A mixed operation of CD023 and CD024 installation is not possible. So all products must be installed from CD023 or all products must be installed from CD024. It is not possible e.g. to use WebShare UB+ from CD024 and EtherShare UB+ from CD023. All CD024 products have a minor x.x.1 version whereas CD023 is x.x.0.

Product Installation II

All customers with a valid Software Upgrade Service Agreement, Internet Update Access or Software Subscription Agreement can use the new CD024. They don't need to enter any new keys because the software “knows” the serial numbers that are under a service agreement. That means also that it is not possible to use CD024 on a site with no active Software Agreement. In that case, you need to install CD023, or contact your HELIOS partner for activating service agreements.

Note: Customers who purchased a HELIOS service agreement after January 1, 2009 will need an extra licensing module to enable deployment of CD024 UB+ products. See the CD024 Licensing information

NFS Multi-Server Environments

If the same NFS data is accessed from multiple HELIOS servers (e.g. using "dt" tools on an NFS-mounted volume from another HELIOS server) all servers need to be upgraded to either CD024 or CD023. Starting with CD024, we no longer support SUN RPC for remote communication. 

Migrating the HELIOS UB2 software to UB64
Migrating HELIOS UB+ to UB2
Migrating the HELIOS UB software to UB+
Migrating HELIOS 4th generation to UB

Migration von HELIOS UB+ CD023 auf CD024

Produktinstallation I

Eine Mischinstallation von CD023 und CD024 ist nicht möglich. Alle Produkte müssen entweder von CD023 oder von CD024 installiert werden. Es ist also nicht möglich, beispielsweise WebShare UB+ von CD024 zusammen mit EtherShare UB+ von CD023 zu nutzen. Sämtliche Produkte von CD024 haben eine x.x.1-Version, während dies bei CD023 x.x.0 ist.

Produktinstallation II

Diejenigen Kunden, die eine Software Upgrade Service-, Internet Update- oder Software-Mietvereinbarung getroffen haben, können die neue CD024 nutzen. Es müssen keine neuen Schlüssel eingegeben werden, da die Software die Seriennummern, die unter die Vereinbarung fallen, „kennt“. Dies bedeutet aber auch, dass die Nutzung von CD024 nur auf einer Installation mit aktiver Softwarevereinbarung möglich ist. In diesem Fall müssten Sie CD023 installieren oder Ihren HELIOS Partner bitten, Servicevereinbarungen zu aktivieren.

Hinweis: Kunden, die eine HELIOS Servicevereinbarung nach dem 1. Januar 2009 erworben haben, benötigen zusätzlich ein Lizenzmodul um die UB+ Produkte von CD024 nutzen zu können. Lesen Sie dazu die CD024 Lizenzinformationen

NFS-Multiserver-Umgebungen

Wird von mehreren Servern auf NFS-Daten zugegriffen (wenn z. B. die „dt“-Tools in einem NFS-gemounteten Volume von einem anderen HELIOS Server genutzt werden) müssen alle beteiligten Server entweder auf CD024 oder CD023 aufgerüstet werden. Seit CD024 wird der SUN RPC für die Kommunikation zwischen Servern nicht mehr unterstützt. 

Migration von HELIOS UB2 auf UB64
Migration von HELIOS UB+ auf UB2
Migration von HELIOS UB auf UB+
Migration von HELIOS 4th generation auf UB