Privacy Statement

HELIOS Software GmbH takes the protection of your data very seriously.

We are committed to protecting the privacy of all persons who make use of our offer and to treating their personal data confidentially. The basis for this are the respectively valid legal regulations.

Personal Information

The use of our website is generally possible without providing personal data. As far as on our pages personal data are collected (e.g. name, address or e-mail addresses), this is, as far as possible, always on a voluntary basis. If necessary, this data may be passed on to our branches or sales partners.

Contact Form

If you send us enquiries using the contact form on the HELIOS website, your details from the enquiry form, including the contact details you provide there, will be stored for the purpose of processing the enquiry and in the event of follow-up questions with us and passed on to our branches or sales partners.

Data from Mailings

If you subscribe to the newsletter offered on the website, we require an e-mail address from you as well as information that allows us to verify that you are the owner of the e-mail address provided and that you agree to receive the newsletter. Further data will not be collected. We use this data to send the requested information.

You can revoke your consent to the storage of the data, the e-mail address and its use for sending the newsletter at any time by sending us a message at the address given in the legal notice.

Right to Information, Deletion, Blocking

At all times, you have the right to free information about your stored personal data, their origin and recipients and the purpose of data processing as well as a right to correction, blocking or deletion of these data. You can contact us at any time at the address given in the legal notice if you have any further questions on the subject of personal data.

Cookies

Some of the Internet pages use so-called “cookies”. Cookies do not cause any damage to your computer and do not contain any viruses. Cookies serve to make our website more user-friendly and effective. Cookies are small blocks of information that are stored in the browser.
Cookies enable us to restore the settings you have made (e.g. the browser language used) on your next visit. You can configure your browser that you are informed about the setting of cookies and only allow cookies in individual cases.

Server Log Files

Our servers automatically collect and store information in so-called server log files, which are automatically transmitted to us. As a rule, these are:

  • Called web page with date/time
  • IP address of the accessing computer
  • Browser information
  • Incoming E-mails (e.g. support enquiries)
  • Address and licensing informationen (for licensees who have access)

A visit to our website cannot be assigned to specific persons. These data are not combined with other data sources. We reserve the right to check these data subsequently if we become aware of concrete indications of an illegal use.

Google+ Plug-in (“+1” button)

Our website uses so-called social plug-ins (“plug-ins”) of the social network Google+, which is operated by Google Inc, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA (“Google”). The plug-ins can be identified, for example, by buttons with the “+1” character on a white or colored background.
If you access a page of our website that contains such a plug-in, no direct connection to Google is established. Only by clicking such a button does your browser establish a direct connection to Google's servers. The content of the plug-in is transmitted by Google directly to your browser and integrated into the page. This integration gives Google the information that your browser has called up the corresponding page of our website. This information (including your IP address) is transmitted directly from your browser to a Google server in the USA and stored there.

If you are logged in to Google+, Google can immediately associate your visit to our website with your Google+ profile. If you interact with the plugins, for example by clicking on the “+1” button, the corresponding information is also transmitted directly to a Google server and stored there. The information is also published on Google+ and displayed to your contacts.

The purpose and scope of the data collection and the further processing and use of the data by Google as well as your rights and setting options for the protection of your privacy can be found in Google's data protection information: https://developers.google.com/+/web/buttons-policy

Objection to Advertising E-Mails

We herewith object to the use of contact data published within the scope of the imprint obligation to send unsolicited advertising and information material. HELIOS Software GmbH expressly reserves the right to take legal action in the event that unsolicited advertising information, such as spam e-mails, is sent.

Addition to the Privacy Statement for mobile iOS and Android apps

What data is collected and stored?
Mobile apps that communicate with a server need the access data, which are stored in the app.

All data collected in the app will be transferred to the server. The data security of the server is subject to the operator (usually the customer's own server). In the case of server operation by HELIOS, data security and data protection are guaranteed.

The stored data in detail:

  • Server access data as well as settings, no further personal data
  • Device-specific information such as device name and version (without advertising ID), as well as IDs for sending push messages
  • The authorization data and the user data are transmitted encrypted, provided that the server operator has activated SSL encryption

Use of Google and Apple services
IDs are generated for the push service in order to address your device.
Details on this can be viewed at the providers:

https://firebase.google.com/support/privacy/
https://policies.google.com/privacy
https://www.apple.com/legal/privacy/

When deleting connection data or the app, these IDs are deleted.

Communication with third parties
The app does not pass on any data to third parties (no tracking, no advertising).

Deletion of data
The data stored in the app can be deleted at any time by deleting the server connection or by uninstalling the app.
For the data stored on the server we refer to the respective operators and their data protection declarations.

Right to information and deletion of your data
For the data stored on the server we refer to the respective operators and their data protection declarations.

Contact Person for Privacy Issues

Helmut Tschemernjak
HELIOS Software GmbH
Steinriede 3
D-30827 Garbsen
Tel: +49 (0) 5131 70932-0

General: 16 April 2018
Supplement for iOS/Android apps: 4 October 2018

Datenschutzerklärung

Die HELIOS Software GmbH nimmt den Schutz Ihrer Daten sehr ernst.

Wir sehen uns dazu verpflichtet, die Privatsphäre aller Personen zu schützen, die unser Angebot in Anspruch nehmen und deren persönliche Daten vertraulich zu behandeln. Grundlage hierzu sind die jeweils geltenden gesetzlichen Bestimmungen.

Personenbezogene Daten

Die Nutzung unserer Website ist in der Regel ohne Angabe personenbezogener Daten möglich. Soweit auf unseren Seiten personenbezogene Daten (beispielsweise Name, Anschrift oder E-Mail-Adressen) erhoben werden, erfolgt dies, soweit möglich, stets auf freiwilliger Basis. Falls erforderlich, werden diese Daten an unsere Niederlassungen oder Vertriebspartner weitergegeben.

Kontaktformular

Wenn Sie uns über das Kontaktformular auf der HELIOS-Website Anfragen zukommen lassen, werden Ihre Angaben aus dem Anfrageformular inklusive der von Ihnen dort angegebenen Kontaktdaten zwecks Bearbeitung der Anfrage und für den Fall von Anschlussfragen bei uns gespeichert und an unsere Niederlassungen oder Vertriebspartner weitergegeben.

Daten aus Mailings

Wenn Sie den auf der Website angebotenen Newsletter beziehen möchten, benötigen wir von Ihnen eine E-Mail-Adresse sowie Informationen, welche uns die Überprüfung gestatten, dass Sie der Inhaber der angegebenen E-Mail-Adresse sind und mit dem Empfang des Newsletters einverstanden sind. Weitere Daten werden nicht erhoben. Diese Daten verwenden wir für den Versand der angeforderten Informationen.

Die erteilte Einwilligung zur Speicherung der Daten, der E-Mail-Adresse sowie deren Nutzung zum Versand des Newsletters können Sie jederzeit widerrufen, indem Sie eine Nachricht an der im Impressum angegebenen Adresse an uns senden.

Recht auf Auskunft, Löschung, Sperrung

Sie haben jederzeit das Recht auf unentgeltliche Auskunft über Ihre gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten, deren Herkunft und Empfänger und den Zweck der Datenverarbeitung sowie ein Recht auf Berichtigung, Sperrung oder Löschung dieser Daten. Hierzu sowie zu weiteren Fragen zum Thema personenbezogene Daten können Sie sich jederzeit unter der im Impressum angegebenen Adresse an uns wenden.

Cookies

Die Internetseiten verwenden teilweise sogenannte „Cookies“. Cookies richten auf Ihrem Rechner keinen Schaden an und enthalten keine Viren. Cookies dienen dazu, unser Angebot nutzerfreundlicher und effektiver zu machen. Cookies sind kleine Informationsblöcke, die im Browser gespeichert werden.
Cookies ermöglichen es uns, die von Ihnen vorgenommenen Einstellungen (z. B. die verwendete Browsersprache) beim nächsten Besuch wiederherzustellen. Sie können Ihren Browser so einstellen, dass Sie über das Setzen von Cookies informiert werden und Cookies nur im Einzelfall erlauben.

Server-Logdateien

Unsere Server erheben und speichern automatisch Informationen in sogenannten Server-Logdateien, die automatisch an uns übermittelt werden. Dies sind im Regelfall:

  • Aufgerufene Webseite mit Datum/Uhrzeit
  • IP-Adresse des zugreifenden Rechners
  • Browserinformationen
  • Eingehende E-Mails (z. B. Supportanfragen)
  • Adress- und Lizenzinformationen (für Lizenznehmer mit Zugang)

Ein Besuch unserer Website ist nicht bestimmten Personen zuordenbar. Eine Zusammenführung dieser Daten mit anderen Datenquellen wird nicht vorgenommen. Wir behalten uns vor, diese Daten nachträglich zu prüfen, wenn uns konkrete Anhaltspunkte für eine rechtswidrige Nutzung bekannt werden.

„Google+“-Plugin („+1“-Knopf)

Auf unserer Website werden sogenannte Social Plugins („Plugins“) des sozialen Netzwerkes Google+ verwendet, das von der Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA („Google“) betrieben wird. Die Plugins sind z. B. an Buttons mit dem Zeichen „+1“ auf weißem oder farbigem Hintergrund erkennbar.
Wenn Sie eine Seite unseres Webauftritts aufrufen, die ein solches Plugin enthält, wird keine unmittelbare Verbindung zu Google hergestellt. Erst durch Anklicken eines solchen Knopfes stellt Ihr Browser eine direkte Verbindung zu den Servern von Google her. Der Inhalt des Plugins wird von Google direkt an Ihren Browser übermittelt und in die Seite eingebunden. Durch die Einbindung erhält Google die Information, dass Ihr Browser die entsprechende Seite unseres Webauftritts aufgerufen hat. Diese Information (einschließlich Ihrer IP-Adresse) wird von Ihrem Browser direkt an einen Server von Google in die USA übermittelt und dort gespeichert.

Sind Sie bei Google+ eingeloggt, kann Google den Besuch unserer Website Ihrem Google+ Profil unmittelbar zuordnen. Wenn Sie mit den Plugins interagieren, zum Beispiel den „+1“-Button betätigen, wird die entsprechende Information ebenfalls direkt an einen Server von Google übermittelt und dort gespeichert. Die Informationen werden außerdem auf Google+ veröffentlicht und dort Ihren Kontakten angezeigt.

Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung und die weitere Verarbeitung und Nutzung der Daten durch Google sowie Ihre diesbezüglichen Rechte und Einstellungsmöglichkeiten zum Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre entnehmen Sie bitte den Datenschutzhinweisen von Google: https://developers.google.com/+/web/buttons-policy

Widerspruch Werbe-Mails

Der Nutzung von im Rahmen der Impressumspflicht veröffentlichten Kontaktdaten zur Übersendung von nicht ausdrücklich angeforderter Werbung und Informationsmaterialien wird hiermit widersprochen. Die HELIOS Software GmbH behält sich ausdrücklich rechtliche Schritte im Falle der unverlangten Zusendung von Werbeinformationen, etwa durch Spam-E-Mails, vor.

Ansprechpartner für Datenschutz

Helmut Tschemernjak
HELIOS Software GmbH
Steinriede 3
30827 Garbsen
Tel: +49 (0) 5131 70932-0

Stand 16.04.2018